Tuesday 27 August

RTÉ Concert Orchestra Summer Lunchtime Concert

RTÉ Concert Orchestra

Time 1:05pm
National Concert Hall Dublin

Tickets: €12


Tiberiu Soare conductor Anna Devin soprano
Presented by Liz Nolan and live on RTÉ lyric fm

A stirring final concert in the Summer Lunchtime series, including ‘Come scoglio’ from Così fan tutte, Mimi’s farewell to Rodolfo in La bohème and orchestral masterpieces including the Overture to The Marriage of Figaro.

Handel La Paix (Music for the Royal Fireworks)
Handel La Rejouissance (Music for the Royal Fireworks)
Mozart Overture The Marriage of Figaro
Bizet Farandole (L’Arlésienne Suite No. 2)
Suppé Light Cavalry Overture
Strauss Kaiser-Walzer
Puccini ‘Donde lieta uscì’ (La bohème)
Mozart ‘Come scoglio’ (Così fan tutte)
Handel Lascia ch’io pianga (Rinaldo)